Weissbad Appenzell, Switzerland
powered by HFC ALPSTEIN
info@alpstein-crossing.ch

ABOUT

Der verrückteste Hike&Fly Team Race im Appenzeller Alpstein!

WHEN DREAMS BECOME TRUE

The ALPSTEIN CROSSING family originated from the FreewingsCommunity and lives with its own club the HFC Alpstein the dream of an own event around the discipline Hike&Fly. At home in the mountains, the team and all contributors help to make the event in the Appenzell Alpstein a reality.

The motivation was always to give something back to our home, the Alpstein, to the region and to our sport. We are proud to be at home in this region and place an extremely high value on the fact that as many regional companies, clubs, flight schools, organizations, transport system and tourism as possible can participate in our event. ALPSTEIN CROSSING lives from the community, teamwork, cooperation, which is even more important in the current time around the pandemic.

ALPSTEIN CROSSING should always be special and crazy, no matter what. So also in the nature or rules of this race. The race format chosen aims at a Hike&Fly race par excellence. Not only flying skills have to be proven, but also physical fitness in running. The turnpoints around Weissbad snake around the hills and peaks of the Alpstein like the arms of an octopus. Therefore also our call to the athletes #bezwingediekrake. In total there are about 30km of flying distance and about 4000 HM of running distance available. Wow!

Many thanks to all pilots, athletes, participants, partners, sponsors and friends of aviation sports that the dream of ALPSTEIN CROSSING has come true.

Sporty greetings
ALPSTEIN CROSSING OK

President and Founder: Sandro Keller

Vice President and Webmaster: Sandro Schärer

Homebase Chief: Cyril Hertz

Turnpoint Chief: Stefan Keller

Race Security Chief: Sam Hochstrasser

Partners & Sponsoring Chief: Elena Koller

Technical Equipment Chief and Speaker: Alex Koller

Food and Beverage Chief: Silvio Keller

FEEDBACK

We appreciate any form of feedback. You have something you want to say to the team? Then write us a comment. We accept compliments most gladly of all. 🙂

Weissbad Appenzell, Switzerland
powered by HFC ALPSTEIN
info@alpstein-crossing.ch

ABOUT

Der verrückteste Hike&Fly Team Race im Appenzeller Alpstein!

WHEN DREAMS BECOME TRUE

Die ALPSTEIN CROSSING Familie ist aus der Freewings Community entstanden und lebt mit dem eigenen Verein dem HFC Alpstein den Traum einer eigenen Veranstaltung rund um die Disziplin Hike&Fly. In den Bergen zu Hause tragen das OK-Team und alle Mitwirkenden dazu bei, den Event im Appenzeller Alpstein zu verwirklichen. 

Motivation war immer unserer Heimat dem Alpstein etwas der Region und dem Flugsport zurückzugeben. Wir sind stolz in dieser Region zu Hause zu sein und legen extrem viel Wert darauf, dass möglichst viele regionale Firmen, Vereine, Flugschulen, Organisationen, Bahnen und der Tourismus an unserer Veranstaltung teilhaben können. ALPSTEIN CROSSING lebt von der Gemeinschaft, Teamwork, dem Miteinander, was in der aktuellen Zeit rund um die Pandemie umso wichtiger ist.

ALPSTEIN CROSSING sollte immer speziell und verrückt sein, egal was. So auch in der Art oder Regeln dieses Rennens. Das gewählte Rennformat zielt auf ein Hike&Fly Rennen par excellence ab. Es gilt nicht nur fliegerisches Können zu beweisen, sondern auch die physische Fitness im Laufen. Die Turnpoints rundum das Weissbad schlängeln sich wie die Arme einer Krake um die Hügel und Gipfel des Alpsteins. Daher auch unser Aufruf an die Athleten #bezwingediekrake. Insgesamt stehen rund 30km Flugstrecke und rund 4000 HM an Laufstrecke zu Verfügung. Wow!

Herzlichen Dank an alle Piloten, Athleten, Mitwirkenden, Partner, Sponsoren und Freunde des Flugsportes, dass der Traum von ALPSTEIN CROSSING war geworden ist.

Sportliche Grüsse
ALPSTEIN CROSSING OK

 

President and Founder: Sandro Keller

Vice President and Webmaster: Sandro Schärer

Homebase Chief: Cyril Hertz

Turnpoint Chief: Stefan Keller

Race Security Chief: Sam Hochstrasser

Partners & Sponsoring Chief: Elena Koller

Technical Equipment Chief and Speaker: Alex Koller

Food and Beverage Chief: Silvio Keller

 

FEEDBACK

Wir sind über jede Form von Rückmeldung dankbar. Du hast etwas das du an das OK-Team loswerden willst? Dann schreibe uns einen Kommentar. Lob nehmen wir am allerliebsten entgegen. 🙂