Weissbad Appenzell, Switzerland
powered by HFC ALPSTEIN
info@alpstein-crossing.ch

Author: alpsteinadmin

Der verrückteste Hike&Fly Team Race im Appenzeller Alpstein!

DATE ANNOUNCEMENT 2023

We announce that ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2023 will take place on the following date. Saturday, September 16, 2023 Since we have already established ourselves in the Hike&Fly calendar for many participants, we will stick to this weekend. However, we were so disappointed by the cancellation of 2022 that we have decided, together with our partners and…
Read more

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 CANCELLED

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 IS CANCELLED! Tomorrow, Thursday, a cold front will reach us from the northwest, which will bring humid and quite cold polar air to the north side of the Alps for the weekend. The east is very strongly affected and in the Alpstein continuous rain and snow up to 1500m is to be…
Read more

LIVE RANKING

Follow your favorite during the race. See who is in the air, who is on the ground struggling up the hills, or who has finished a turnpoint. Results are live and data is updated every few seconds. The Live Ranking is directly linked to FixFinder and provides up-to-date data about the race. https://ranking.alpstein-crossing.ch/

ALPSTEIN CLEANUP

We clean up! As Hike&Fly Club Alpstein we are passionately committed to our playground. The Alpstein as a beautiful area for excursions is very close to our hearts – the beauty should be preserved, so on October 15, 2022 we will collect for the first time everything together that does not belong in nature. Register…
Read more

MY TEAM PORTAL CLOSED

As announced in advance, the MY TEAM portal is now closed and your entries are binding. You cannot bring any other material (paraglider, harness, rescue etc.) to the race as specified. You are responsible for making sure that your equipment complies with the race rules. Random checks will be made. Also changes to the team…
Read more

TIMES

We have adjusted the program a little bit. The ranking ceremony will now take place at 19:00. The waiting time will be bridged with the traditional shoe throwing at 18:00 and fine chilli feast from 17:30. Thus we have the result faster and the party can rise! The rest of the schedule has not changed.

CONSTRUCTION SITE BÄRLI BIBER

Some of you have probably already seen it. The factory of the world-famous Bärli Biberli is rebuilding and enlarging the production building. This also has an impact on the ALPSTEIN CROSSING race. The logistics of ALPSTEIN CROSSING was handled in the last two years by the parking and space facilities of the Biberli factory. Unfortunately,…
Read more

SELF CHECK-IN

As already mentioned, this year participants can check themselves in for ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022. The Self Check-In works in two steps. Step 1 – Download FixFinder App Please download the FixFinder app from the Google Play or Apple Store stores. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ch.fixcontrol.fixfinder https://apps.apple.com/ch/app/fixfinder/id1469860034 Create a private user account in the app. Please be sure to enter…
Read more

SOLD OUT

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 is sold out! With the Easter Bunny, the last participants have hobbled in. 120 participants from a total of 40 teams are registered! What a colorful bunch! We are insanely happy! Under the following link you will find the starting line-up 2022!

REGISTRATION OPENING

Off to the third round! Registration for ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 is open! Please note the revised Race Rules! As announced at the 2021 award ceremony, the top ten finishers from 2021 have automatically registered for this year 2022. I.e. the first ten team starting places are already taken! Hurry up! Secure the starting places for…
Read more

Weissbad Appenzell, Switzerland
powered by HFC ALPSTEIN
info@alpstein-crossing.ch

Autor: alpsteinadmin

Der verrückteste Hike&Fly Team Race im Appenzeller Alpstein!

DATE ANNOUNCEMENT 2023

Wir geben bekannt, dass ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2023 am folgenden Datum stattfinden wird. Samstag, 16. September 2023 Da wir uns bereits im Hike&Fly Kalender für viele Teilnehmer:innen etabliert haben, werden wir an diesem Wochenende festhalten. Wir waren aber so enttäuscht von der Absage von 2022, dass wir entschieden haben, zusammen mit unseren Partnern und Sponsoren, ein…
Weiterlesen

ALPSTEIN CLEANUP

Wir räumen auf! Als Hike&Fly Club Alpstein engagieren wir uns leidenschaftlich für unsere Spielwiese. Der Alpstein als wunderschönes AusFLUGgebiet liegt uns sehr am Herzen – die Schönheit soll bewahrt werden, daher sammeln wir am 15. Oktober 2022 erstmals alles zusammen was nicht in die Natur gehört.  Melde dich jetzt an und mach mit am 1.…
Weiterlesen

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 CANCELLED

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 IST ABGESAGT! Morgen Donnerstag erreicht uns aus Nordwesten eine Kaltfront welche aufs Wochenende feuchte und ziemlich kalte Polarluft zur Alpennordseite fliessen lässt. Der Osten ist dabei sehr stark betroffen und im Alpstein ist Dauerregen und Schnee bis auf 1500m zu erwarten. Die Sicherheit in der Luft ist dadurch nicht gegeben, die Gesundheit…
Weiterlesen

LIVE RANKING

Verfolge während dem Rennen deinen Favoriten. Sehe wer in der Luft ist, wer am Boden sich die Hügel hinauf quält, oder wer einen Turnpoint beendet hat. Die Resultate sind live und die Daten werden alle paar Sekunden aktualisiert. Das Live Ranking ist direkt an FixFinder gekoppelt und liefert aktuelle Daten zum Rennen. https://ranking.alpstein-crossing.ch/

MY TEAM PORTAL CLOSED

Wie vorab angekündigt, ist das MY TEAM Portal nun geschlossen und eure Angaben sind verbindlich. Ihr könnt also kein anderes Material (Gleitschirm, Gurtzeug, Rettung etc.) mit zum Rennen mitbringen wie angegeben. Ihr seid selber verantwortlich, dass dieses den Race Rules entspricht. Es werden Stichproben gemacht. Auch Änderungen am Team sind nicht mehr möglich. Damit der…
Weiterlesen

TIMES

Wir haben das Programm noch etwas angepasst. Neu wird die Rangverkündigung um 19:00 Uhr stattfinden. Die Wartezeit wird mit dem traditionellen Schuhwerfen um 18:00 Uhr und feinem Chilli-Schmaus ab 17:30 Uhr überbrückt. Somit haben wir schneller das Resultat und die Party kann steigen! Der restliche Ablauf hat sich nicht geändert.

SELF CHECK-IN

Wie bereits erwähnt können sich Teilnehmer:innen dieses Jahr selber für ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 einchecken. Der Self Check-In funktioniert in zwei Schritten. Schritt 1 – Download FixFinder App Bitte ladet euch die App FixFinder aus den Stores Google Play oder Apple Store herunter. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ch.fixcontrol.fixfinder https://apps.apple.com/ch/app/fixfinder/id1469860034 Legt ein privates Benutzerkonto in der App an. Bitte tragt unbedingt…
Weiterlesen

BAUSTELLE BÄRLI BIBER

Einige von euch habens wahrscheinlich schon gesehen. Die Fabrik der weltbekannten Bärli Biberli baut um und vergrössert das Produktionsgebäude. Dies hat auch Auswirkungen auf das Rennen ALPSTEIN CROSSING. Die Logistik von ALPSTEIN CROSSING wurde in den letzten beiden Jahren über die Park- und Platzmöglichkeiten von der Biberli Fabrik abgewickelt werden. Dies ist aufgrund der Baustelle…
Weiterlesen

SOLD OUT

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 ist ausverkauft! Mit dem Osterhasen sind die letzten Teilnehmer angehoppelt. 120 Teilnehmer und Teilnehmerinnen von insgesamt 40 Teams sind registriert! Was für ein bunter Haufen! Wir freuen uns wahnsinnig! Unter dem folgenden Link findet ihr die Startaufstellung 2022!

REGISTRATION OPENING

Ab in die dritte Runde! Die Registrierung für ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2022 ist geöffnet! Bitte beachtet die überarbeiteten Race Rules! Wie bereits bei der Siegerehrung 2021 angekündigt, haben sich die zehn bestplatzierten von 2021 automatisch für dieses Jahr 2022 registriert. D.h. die ersten zehn Team-Startplätze sind bereits vergeben! Also hopp hopp! Sichere dir und deinem Team…
Weiterlesen