Weissbad Appenzell, Switzerland
powered by HFC ALPSTEIN
info@alpstein-crossing.ch

Author: alpsteinadmin

Der verrückteste Hike&Fly Team Race im Appenzeller Alpstein!

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 SOLD OUT

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 sold out! WoooooopWooooooop! We were able to fill all 30 team starting places for the second edition. A total of 90 athletes from three different countries will participate! We are insanely excited we will be wallpapering the sky with colorful paragliders in September! Welcome ALPSTEIN CROSSING Rookies BIBEDIBABEDIDU (SUI), BIO BIO (SUI),…
Read more

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT

Hurry up, soon ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 will be sold out! 🙂 24 teams are officially registered! WoooooopWoooooop! There are still 6 team places to be allocated. We are happy to announce more teams for the second edition. Welcome ALPSTEIN CROSSING Rookies ENDURO (SUI), THERMAL-RAYS (SUI), THE FIZZY BUBBELE’s (SUI) and TOUCH AND GO… (SUI). Cool…
Read more

WHO UNDERSTANDS APPENZELLER?

Yes who understands us Appenzellers? We already have enough to struggle with in Switzerland. 🙂 The website is now also available in English for our international teams. Switch the language simply with the corresponding flag icon. It is possible that some translations are not yet optimally available or have been forgotten. We ask for appropriate…
Read more

SÄNTIS REDBULL X-ALPS

From the Zugspitze to the Säntis and then on towards Fiesch. Redbull X-Alps comes with the Turnpoint 6 the Säntis to us in the Alpstein! WooooopWoooooop! On June 20, 2021, probably the most spectacular Hike&Fly race in the world will start. We hope for good success and wish all athletes, especially Chrigel Maurer, Patrick von…
Read more

REGISTRATION IS ON!

Registration for ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 has been open for less than a month and already seven teams from three countries have registered! WooooopWoooop! Welcome Team Stebock (SUI), Na (H)und? (SUI), Flamboyant Chickens (FRA), Paradicted (SUI), Ozone Hikers (SUI) and Flugnomaden (GER). You and your team also want to face the giant octopus from Alpstein? Then…
Read more

GROWING IN THE ORGANIZATION

The organizing committee of the ALPSTEIN CROSSING is growing. We have expanded the committee by another three people to better distribute the tasks and increase the quality of the event. Food and BeverageFor the complete gastronomy area (Food and Beverage) we can welcome Silvio Keller. We are happy that Silvio will completely take care of…
Read more

UPDATE: RACE RULES

The Race Rules have been modified for annual reuse, i.e. the year numbers (e.g. Alpstein Crossing 2020) have been removed. The turnpoint “Obere Eugst” was also provisionally removed from the rules. In a few weeks, the new turnpoint will be announced. The race committee had to make one more change in the amount of the…
Read more

TURNPOINT OBERE EUGST

Last year, the turnpoint at Obere Eugst was the subject of much discussion. The steep starting place with the following aisle between the upper trees was a real challenge for some athletes, which was also partly classified as dangerous. The race committee has therefore decided to replace this turnpoint with another one for ALPSTEIN CROSSING…
Read more

REGISTRATION OPEN

WooooopWooooop! Registration for ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 is open. Teams can register again via the website as of now. Newly, team leaders are able to create a login where, after approval, the data such as team members or equipment can be edited afterwards. Athletes check out TEAM SIGN UPMY TEAM

LEARN FROM THE PRO’s

Soon registration will open for the year 2021. But you and your team are not sure yet? Team Paraotic perfectly described the event from the Athletes’ point of view. A day at the Alpstein Crossing to read about. Have fun with it and thanks to Team Paraotic for the cool report! https://www.fluggefuehl.de/2020/09/19/alpstein-crossing-2020/

Weissbad Appenzell, Switzerland
powered by HFC ALPSTEIN
info@alpstein-crossing.ch

Autor: alpsteinadmin

Der verrückteste Hike&Fly Team Race im Appenzeller Alpstein!

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 SOLD OUT

ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 ist ausverkauft! WoooooopWooooooop! Wir konnten alle 30 Teamstartplätze für die zweite Edition besetzten. Total nehmen 90 Athleten aus drei verschiedenen Ländern teil! Wir freuen uns wahnsinnig werden wir im September den Himmel mit farbigen Gleitschirmen tapezieren! Welcome ALPSTEIN CROSSING Rookies BIBEDIBABEDIDU (SUI), BIO BIO (SUI), FLIEGENDE WALLISER (SUI), NOVICIUS (SUI), PATAGONIA-NIVIUK (SUI)…
Weiterlesen

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT

Beeilt euch, bald ist ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 ausverkauft! 🙂 24 Teams sind offiziell registriert! WoooooopWoooooop! Es sind damit noch 6 Teamplätze zu vergeben. Wir freuen uns weitere Teams für die zweite Edition bekanntzugeben. Welcome ALPSTEIN CROSSING Rookies ENDURO (SUI), THERMAL-RAYS (SUI), THE FIZZY BUBBELE’s (SUI) und TOUCH AND GO… (SUI). Cool seid ihr dabei! Ebenfalls…
Weiterlesen

WHO UNDERSTANDS APPENZELLER?

Ja wer versteht schon uns Appenzeller? Da haben wir ja schon in der Schweiz genügend zu kämpfen. 🙂 Die Website ist neu auch für unsere internationalen Teams in Englisch verfügbar. Switch die Sprache einfach mit dem entsprechenden Flaggen-Symbol. Es kann sein, dass einige Übersetzungen noch nicht optimal verfügbar sind oder vergessen wurden. Wir bitten um…
Weiterlesen

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT

Die Halbzeit der Registrierung ist schon bald erreicht. Per Ende April haben sich 18 Teams erfolgreich für die Ausgabe 2021 registriert. Darunter sind auch einige neue Teams. Ein Augenmerk ist dabei auf die drei Teams A-TEAM 1 (SUI), A-TEAM 2 (SUI) und A-TEAM 3 (SUI) zu legen. Was die wohl zusammen im Schilde führen? Auf…
Weiterlesen

HIKE&FLY SCHWEIZERMEISTERSCHAFT SHV

Die Registrierung für die Schweizermeisterschaft im Hike&Fly ist offen! Gute Gelegenheit für ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 zu trainieren. 🙂 Wir sind gespannt wer da alles am Start ist. https://www.shv-fsvl.ch/leistungssport/wettbewerbe/hike-fly-schweizermeisterschaft/

SÄNTIS REDBULL X-ALPS

Von der Zugspitze bis zum Säntis und dann weiter in Richtung Fiesch. Redbull X-Alps kommt mit dem Turnpoint 6 dem Säntis zu uns in den Alpstein! WooooopWoooooop! Am 20. Juni 2021 startet das wohl spektakulärste Hike&Fly Rennen der Welt. Wir hoffen auf gutes Gelingen und wünschen allen Athleten, vor allem Chrigel Maurer, Patrick von Känel,…
Weiterlesen

REGISTRATION IS ON!

Noch nicht mal ein Monat ist die Registrierung für ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 offen und es haben sich schon sieben Teams aus drei Ländern registriert! WooooopWoooop! Herzlich Willkommen Team Stebock (SUI), Na (H)und? (SUI), Flamboyant Chickens (FRA), Paradicted (SUI), Ozone Hikers (SUI) und Flugnomaden (GER). Du und dein Team möchten sich ebenfalls der riesen Krake vom…
Weiterlesen

ZUWACHS IM OK

Das Organisationskomitee vom ALPSTEIN CROSSING erhält Zuwachs. Wir haben das Komitee um weitere drei Personen erweitert, damit die Aufgaben besser verteilt werden und die Qualität des Events gesteigert werden kann. Food and BeverageFür den kompletten Gastrobereich (Food and Beverage) dürfen wir Silvio Keller begrüssen. Wir freuen uns, dass sich Silvio komplett um das Wohl unserer…
Weiterlesen

UPDATE: RACE RULES

Die Race Rules wurden für die jährliche Wiederverwendung angepasst, sprich die Jahreszahlen (z.B. Alpstein Crossing 2020) entfernt. Ebenfalls wurde der Turnpoint „Obere Eugst“ aus den Rules provisorisch entfernt. In einigen Wochen wird der neue Turnpoint bekanntgegeben. Eine weitere Änderungen musste das OK in der Höhe des Startgeldes vornehmen. Neu ist das Startgeld pro Member CHF…
Weiterlesen

TURNPOINT OBERE EUGST

Der Turnpoint an der Oberen Eugst sorgte letztes Jahr für ordentlich Gesprächs- oder Zündstoff. Der steile Startplatz mit der folgenden Schneise zwischen den oberen Bäumen war für einige Athleten eine echte Herausforderung, welche aber auch teilweise als gefährlich eingestuft wurde. Das Rennkomitee hat deshalb beschlossen diesen Turnpoint für ALPSTEIN CROSSING 2021 durch einen anderen zu…
Weiterlesen